Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Save the Date – Clinical Guidelines Webinar

Join us for an online webinar featuring Doctor Andrew Morris, the first named author on the recently published Guidelines for the diagnosis and management of cystathionine beta-synthase deficiency from the Journal of Metabolic Disease. You can read the Clinical Guidelines here.

 

Registrations for the webinar have now closed as the event has passed.

 

If you are unable to attend the webinar and you have a question for Dr. Morris about the Clinical Guidelines, you can join the discussion via the HCU Forum. Click here to access the Forum.

To access the Forum you will need an account with the Contact Register. Click here to create an account.


Webinar Details:

Speaker: Dr. Andrew Morris

Topic: The recently published Clinical Guidelines

Time: TUESDAY 29th November 2016

Australian times:

NSW, VIC, ACT, TAS 8.00pm – 8.45pm AEDT

QLD 7.00pm-7.45pm AEST

SA 7.30pm-8.15pm ACDT

WA 5.00pm-5.45pm AWST

NT 6.30pm-7.15pm ACST

 

For all international times, click here and find your location.

 

Location: The webinar will be streamed live from the HCU Network Australia website.


Speaker Bio:

andrew-morris

Dr. Andrew Morris is a Consultant and Senior Lecturer in Paediatric Metabolic Medicine. He works on the Willink Metabolic Unit, which is part of the Genomic Medicine in the Central Manchester University Hospitals. Dr. Morris has extensive experience in inborn errors of metabolism in children and some experience with adults. He has considerable experience of managing patients with classical homocystinuria and remethylation disorders.

Dr. Morris is on the Steering Group for E-HOD, the European Network and Registry for Homocysinurias and Methylation Defects; he is Leader of the Classical Homocystinuria Guidelines Group and the Work Group on Evaluation of the Project.

Dr. Morris is currently a scientific advisor for the HCU Network Australia and most recently is the first named author on the recently published Guidelines for the diagnosis and management of cystathionine beta-synthase deficiency from the Journal of Metabolic Disease.


We hope that you attend what is promised to be an informative webinar on the recently published Clinical Guidelines. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

To stay updated about the Clinical Guidelines webinar and other homocystinuria news, register for the HCU e-News.

Details

Date:
29th November 2016
Time:
8:00 pm - 8:45 pm